Top Ten Tuesday:Top Books on my Fall TBR

img_4188-3

Top Ten Tuesday was created by TheBrokeandTheBookish

So I usually don’t have a concrete plan of the books I want to read, and I usually just play it by ear. But I do have a general idea of books I’d like to get to soon. So without further ado here are my top books I want to read this fall!

  1. Winter by Marissa Meyer

I’ve read the first three books in this series, and I just really want to finish this off. My school library has a copy of it, so I hope to finish it off soon. I might need to reread the series first because I  don’t remember anything in this story

2.Dangerous Girls by  Abigail Hass

I’ve heard this book is a like a psychological thriller, and I like those, and it seems cool plus my school library has it so I want to pick it up  (Update:okay so this was written a week in advance, and since then I’ve read it, and it’s amazing!! Review

3.The Lavender Garden by Lucinda Riley

I recently read The Orchid House by Lucinda Riley, and really enjoyed it, so I’m excited to pick up a  a new book by her. I got this from the library and it’s overdue and yeah… (I read this too! Review

4.Columbine by Dave Cullen

I’m just really  interested in things like school shootings, and this book amazing, so I want to read it. I got for like 10 cents,and yeah.

5.Unbecoming by Jenny Downham

I read Before I die by her, wasn’t the biggest fan but this sounds really good plus I’m pretty sure one of the character is a lesbian?? idk that’s just what I heard , so I’m really excited to read this book.

6.The Little Stranger by Sarah Waters

I read Paying Guests by her and really enjoyed so my library has this one, so I want to pick it up eventually.It’s set during the early 1900s which is one my favourite time periods to read about, so I’m really excited.

7. A Man Called Ove by Frederick Bachman.

I read My Grandmother Asked me To Tell You She’s Sorry and absolutely loved it. I think this one is his more famous one, and looks really good.I got this book for like 25 cents  and I’m really looking forward to diving in this one.

8. Humans by Robert J Sawyer.

I recently read the first book in this series and thought it was really interesting, and I’m really excited to see where this book will go.

9.Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow

I’m trying to convince my mom to let me get it out of her university library, because I really want to read it. I usually don’t like non-fiction but I don’t know, this might make me change my mind?who knows

10.Chamber of Secrets by J.k Rowling.

I keep telling myself that I’m going to reread harry potter, and I never get around to it. Maybe i will this fall??probably not but one can wish.

What are some books on your fall tbr?

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday:Top Books on my Fall TBR

  1. I’m usually the same as you and never plan out what I’m going to read in advance. But I KNOW I’m going to be rereading Chamber of Secrets some time before Christmas cause that beautiful illustrated edition is coming out and I can’t wait for it!! 😀 So maybe you should pick it up as well and then you’ll HAVE to reread it haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

