If You Like This…Try This #2

screen-shot-2016-09-27-at-8-57-23-pm

So on this edition if you like this… try this, I’m going to be recommending books based off of other books.So let’s get into it.

1.The Bronze Horseman By  Paulina Simons

The Gist of It:Set in World War 2,The Bronze Horseman tells the story of Tatianna and Alexander and their love story as they try to survive the challenges they are facing.

recommend: The Orchid House by Lucinda Riley.

Like The Bronze Horseman, The Orchid House is set in World War and alternates between past and present as we learn the story of the Crawford family and the secrets that surround them

2.The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Gist of it: The  Night Circus is the  magical tale of a circus that comes without  warning, and a competition that could change the Night Circus forever

I recommend:The Diviners by Libba Bray

The Diviners has a very whimsical and interesting vibe to it. Though it’s very different from the night circus,it has that type of mood that  makes you want to fall into the world you’re reading about.

3. The Cuckoo’s Calling by  Robert Galbraith

The Gist of It: Cormoran Strike is a private detective with very little luck when it comes to getting any clients. But then he is asked to help  solve the murder of a very famous model.With the help of his secretary, Strike tries to solve the murder which may be to the key to his success

I recommend: Night Film by Marisha Pessl

Night film is a very mysterious read that will keep you turning pages until the very end.If you like odd books that will have you questioning everything then I highly recommend this one.It’s rather different from the Cuckoo’s Calling but it does have that mysterious element to it.

4.The Queen of The Tearling by  Erika Johansen

The Gist of It:Kelsea is a young princess who must take back her throne and learn how to become queen

I Recommend:The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

Though it doesn’t have a very similar plot it does have that  very intricate fantastical plot that The Queen of The Tearling has.Plus is has an extremely unique premise and is just a great read all around.

So there you have it,like this.. try this #2.Feel free to tell me some of your fave T.V Shows/movies/book for my next one of these.

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “If You Like This…Try This #2

  1. Pingback: 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag | Day 3 – How Useful It Is

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s