Blogger Recognition Award

recognition1

So  I was nominated by Lia over at at LostInAstory for the Blogger Recognition Award. so thank you Lia,you guys should seriously go check her out she’s awesome. so yeah here are the rules:

Write a post to show your award.
Give a brief story of how your blog started.
Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. (only did 7 since I barely follow anyone)

My Story:

I  only  have had this blog a month and a half ago, but i’ve been writing reviews and doing other posts for a long time. The only problem was that i was using Tumblr,an awesome site but not the right place for original content.In the month and a half that I’ve started, I’ve read so much amazing content, and talked to lots of great people. i’m so glad that i started a wordpress blog.

Advice:

So as I said before I’m new to this whole  blogger thing so take my advice with a grain of salt.

  1.  Don’t be afraid to comment on  people’s post,to interact with the people you follow. That’s the only way to have fun  blogging, you can’t just worry about the number of followers. Interact with people, and the rest will come naturally.blogging is not just about writing,its about communicating opinions and you can’t just wait for people to seek you out.
  2. You don’t need to write reviews, or if you do they don’t have to be the way everyone does them.there is no way one way to have a book blog, and book reviews are not the be end and all.Be unique, take risks.

I nominate( I apologize if you’ve already been nominated)

Maria

Thriceread

Megan

Sumaya

Rebecca

Melissa

 

 

 

One thought on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

