November Wrap-Up

img_4188-5

screen-shot-2016-11-30-at-10-25-11-pm

  1. The Girl  With The Green Sweater by Krystyna Chiger.

My Rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

What I liked: The unique perspective about the Holocaust

What I disliked:The way it was written and the portrayal of the events.

2. The Flight of Gemma Hardy by Margot Livesy

My rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

Review

What I liked:The character and reading about the hardships that the characters faced.

What I disliked: The ending.

3.Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

My rating:5/5 stars

Goodreads

Review

What I liked: The portrayal of racism seamlessly entertained with great characters and plot.

What I disliked:The almost too perfect ending.

4.Jess,Chunk and The Road Trip to Infinity By Kristin Elizabeth Clark

My Rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

Review

What I liked:The diversity and the  really sweet ending. Oh and the road trip vibe!

What I disliked:How annoying the main character was for most of the book.

5.The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti.

My Rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

What I liked: The mysterious vibe and the main character

What I disliked: The love interest.

6. Hard Love by Ellen Wittlinger.

My rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

What I liked:The plot that centers around zine.

What I disliked:The shortness of it and the abrupt ending.

7. How To Lead a Life of Crime by Kristen Miller

My Rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

What I liked: The unique and quickly paced plot

What I disliked:The unrealisticness of it.

8.Left Neglected by Lisa Genova

My Rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

What I Liked: Insight onto a illness I knew little about.

What I disliked:The sometimes frustrating main character.

9.Rainbow Boys by Alex Sanchez

My rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

What I liked: The diversity and the characters.

What I disliked:The lack of development in plot

10.The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen

My rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

What I liked: the Classic Sarah Dessen vibe.

What I disliked: The main love interest.

11.Where The Streets Had a Name by Ranada-Abdel Fattah

My Rating:3/5 stars

Goodreads

What I liked: The feel good vibe.

What I disliked:The lack of purpose.

12.Dead Time by Anne Cassidy.

My rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

What I liked: The mysterious vibe and the quick pace plot.

What I disliked:The unrealisticness.

13.And There Were None

My Rating:4/5 stars

Goodreads

What I liked: The way the mystery played itself out.

What I disliked:The lack of development in the other areas.

14.We Are Water by Wally Lamb

Goodreads

My Rating:3/5 stars

What I liked:The unwinding of the plot and some of the characters

What I disliked:The lack of connection between the plot line and stilted dialogue.

15. Going Bovine by Libba Bray

My rating:2/5 stars

Goodreads

What  I liked:The ending.

What I disliked: It made absolutely no sense,and was really weird and odd and just felt like one big drug trip.

What did you read this November?

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “November Wrap-Up

  1. Pingback: This or That Book Tag – A Dreamer's Library

  2. Wow, you read a lot of books in November! Good on you! I hope to read that many books in December. 🙂
    I read 8 books in November, and my favourites were The Memory of Light by Francisco X Stork, Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys, and the Paper Menagerie by Ken Liu. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

