Top Ten Tuesday:Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

img_4188-3

I’ve read so pretty good books this year, and have also discovered some new favourite authors.

1.Amy Harmon.

I’ve read two books by her this year, and I absolutely love them.Infinity +One was really good but then I read Making Faces which was amazing.  She has an amazing talent and is able to create stories so seamlessly.She’s soo good.

2.Lucinda Riley.

I’ve recently discovered that I have an inclination towards books that alternate between past and present and Lucinda Riley has become a new favourite. I’ve read two of her books, and both of them were really addicting. Exactly what I want.

3.Adam Silvera.

I read More Happy Than Not this year and it was soo good.An amazing debut book and I can’t wait to read his new book next year. He’s really talented.

4.Kate Morton.

This author kind of sparked the whole past and present thing. I read The Forgotten Garden first which was soo good and the plot twist was a+. She’s really great.

5.Stephen King.

I finally read a stephen king book this year(11/22/63) and it was really great.After that I read two other books by him which weren’t as good, but still pretty addicting. I’m not sure what other books I should read by him.

6.Oscar Wilde.

I’ve discovered a new classic author that I like:Oscar Wilde. The Picture of Dorian Gray was soo good,I’m still thinking about it. A really solid classic.

7.Colleen Hoover.

I finally caved and read a Colleen Hoover book and I surprisingly really liked it?? I didn’t expect to at all,but it was really good. If I ever see another one of her books at the library,I’ll definitely pick it up.

8.Lawrence Hill.

Lawrence Hill is a really renowned Canadian Author and I’ve never read any of his books, but I  picked up The Illegal this year and it was really good. I know really want to read Book of Negroes.

9.Abigail Haas.

I read Dangerous Girls this year and it was really good. I really want to read Dangerous Boys now.

10.Agatha Christie.

I recently read And Then We Were None and it was pretty good.It wasn’t amazing but I’m glad that I finally read one of her books.I want to read others too.

What about you? What authors did you discover this year?

Leave a Reply

