Top Ten Tuesday:Top Ten Books of 2016

img_4188-3

potato

2016 was a very good book year. I read 117 books which isn’t as much as I’ve read in previous years, but I’ve had a lot of homework so whatever.

1.The Picture of Dorian Grey by Oscar Wilde.

I don’t read a lot of classics, but this one is A+. It’s really hard to get into, but there’s just so amazing about it that it’s completely worth it. It’s done in a really interesting way that makes you you think about it for a long time afterwards Review

2.  11/22/63 by Stephen King

This is the year that I caved  and finally read a stephen king book and boy was it great. I love time travel and 11/22/63 is everything I ever wanted in a timetravel book. It was just so great and even though it was like 800 pages I flew right through it. Review

3.The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton

2016 was also the year where I discovered that I love books that alternate between past and present. The Secret Keeper was the first book that I read like this, and it was amazing. The plot twist was one of the bests that I’ve ever read. Review

4.Columbine by Dave Cullen.

I’ve never read a non-fiction book before,but this one was really really good. It was very easy to read, but also very hard as the subject matter was a tough one.It’s a very important read, and I’m really glad that I read it. Review

5.Making Faces by Amy Harmon.

Amy Harmon is such a great writer. Her plot is stellar,her characters are great, and the romance is always super adorable. Making faces was both adorable and tragic, and was just overall an amazing read. I really can’t read to read more of her books in 2017. Review

6.Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult.

I absolutely love Jodi Picoult, and I honestly believe that this is one of the most important books she has ever written. Small Great Things is an extremely important book about race. Though I can’t speak for people of color, I think that she tackled the issue  very well, while making sure  to not speak over people of color. Review

7.The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom.

I love Mitch Albom and have read all of his books expect for his memoir, and I think that this one is his best. It’s really originally and interesting, and has the greatest vibe to it.It’s kind of different from his other books but in a really great way.

8.Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas.

This book really puts you on edge. It’s so good, and really sets the standards for all thrillers. If all thrillers were like this, I would like thrillers a lot more. It’s so creepy and unhinging and just really great Review

9.More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera.

This book is so heartbreaking in such a great way. After reading this book, I will read whatever he writes. He’s such a great writer, and knows how to write characters so well. The twist had me reeling and just overall everything was amazing. I cannot wait to read History is All You Left Me, I know it’s going to be amazing. Review

10.Radio Silence by Alice Oseman.

I love Alice Oseman, and this book definitely tops Solitaire. it’s so amazingly diverse and just so relatable and amazing. I love Aled and Frances, and just Radio Silence has really set in stone the fact that Alice Oseman is one of my favorite authors.

So that’s my  top ten favorite books of 2016! What about you?What books did you really enjoy this year?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday:Top Ten Books of 2016

  1. Just curious if you ever read YA novels cause most of these seem like adult fiction. (personally i prefer ya cause its more fun most of the time but i’ll throw in an adult book or two on occasion so maybe ill have to check some of these out)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

