Hannah Recommends:Diverse Books to read for Valentines day

img_4188-2

So Valentine’s  day is right around the corner and while I could give two shits about it, I do want to recommend some awesome diverse books to read because a lot of lists are missing some great books.

1. Aristotle and Dante Discovers the Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Okay if you haven’t read this book, you seriously need to. It’s amazing and beautiful and just so well written and it’s everything you can want in a book. Ari and Dante are the most precious boys on the planet and I can’t wait for the sequel.

2.To All The Boys I’ve Loved  Before by Jenny Han

This book is really cute and the perfect contemporary and I really need to get on to reading the second book. The MC is Korean-American and she is just the purest cinnamon roll ever. Also the covers for this series are gorgeous so there’s no excuse to not read it.

3. Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

Okay so this book  doesn’t have any romance at all but it’s too good to not be mentioned. It has one of the best platonic friendships that I’ve ever read, and the MC is bi-racial and bi, and there’s a demi-sexual character and it’s just perfection. Alice Oseman writes characters flawlessly and if you haven’t picked up one of her books, I highly recommend that you do.

4.The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler

I always forget about this book, I don’t know why because it’s amazing. The writing is lyrical, the setting is wonderful, the characters are perfect. It’s a really great summer read and I highly recommend it.

5.Everything Leads to You by Nina Lacour.

The book is amazing. It’s adorable, it’s atmospheric and just really well written. Nina Lacour is an amazing author, and I highly recommend this book if you’re looking for a great book  about lesbians, and movies. Plus this book kind of reminds me of the Nancy Drew movie which is great.

6.Ask The Passengers by A.S King

This is one of my favorite books, I just really love it, and I can really relate to it. It’s a great book  about figuring out who you are and trying to find your place in the world, which is combined with some really awesome magical realism. It’s  a book that really resonates me and one that I highly recommend.

So there are six books that I really love and that are great cute books.  I know I haven’t read that many but I hope to change that this year and I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll get some really  great diverse contemporary that I requested from the publisher.

What are your favorite diverse books perfect for valentines day?

6 thoughts on “Hannah Recommends:Diverse Books to read for Valentines day

  1. Totally hurray to To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, I’m so excited about the third book coming out soon. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets Of The Universe is on my GoodReads TBR! Awesome post. 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

