My Dream Panel

img_4188

While living in Canada has a lot of advantages there are some disadvantages as well, particularly pertaining to book events. If any authors go to Canada they only go to Toronto which is hella inconvenient for all the other provinces, and plus I don’t even think that there’s any  book festivals(though I could be wrong). So I’ve never had the actual chance to see a book panel of any sorts. Recently  Eventbrite inspired me  to create   an imaginary book panel,  so I thought it’d be a fun thing to do today. I’ve never used it before but I’ve heard that it’s a great site to host events so if you’re interested in stuff like that check it out

My Theme: Contemporary Literature in both Adult and Young Adult Fiction

I love contemporaries whether it be Adult or Ya and I think it’d be really interesting to see diffirent authors from these two age ranges interact and compare experiences

The Authors:

Jodi Picoult:

Picoult is one of my favorite authors and she writes great books that talk about a multitude of issues that really get you thinking about your morals and beliefs. She is the person I think of when Contemporary so this panel wouldn’t be complete without her.

Alice Oseman:

While I know this is a wide stretch from the previous author, I love seeing Oseman’s opinions  and I think she’s a very articulate person. Her books are raw and an accurate portrayal of teenagers, and I think that Picoult and Oseman would compliment each other

Markus Zusak:

My Dream Panel not containing my fave author would be blasphemous so I just had to include him. Though his most popular book is historical, his other four are contemporary so I think that it’d be interesting to see how it differs from writing contemporary to historical and just see his perspective on the contemporary genre. Also I feel as though Markus Zusak’s books really land in the middle of Adult and Young adult so it’s an interesting perspective as well

Khaled Hosseni

Hoseeni is a brilliant writer and I think that he could offer a really diffirent point of view coming from a non-western standpoints and seeing how all his books are set in Afghanistan.  I think it would be really interesting to see his opinion on how he views contemporaries.

So there are my four authors that I’d love to see be on a panel together. I know it’s highly unrealistic but a girl can dream right?

What is your dream panel?

 

 

One thought on “My Dream Panel

Leave a Reply

