Some really good books that I’ve read lately.

For the past month or so I’ve been trying to catch up on reviews for review copies and have been failing miserably and am still tremendously behind. Because of that, I’ll probably not be able to do reviews for some really good books I’ve read lately, so I’d thought I’d make a post talking about those books!

17235448

  1. The Wrong Side of  Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

I picked this up at chapters because it was like three dollars,the cover was pretty and it seemed vaguely familiar. I had 0 expectations going in but I came out  really impressed. It’s not a favorite or anything like that and I think I rated it like 4.5/5 stars but it was so well done.  It basically follows this girl who finds out that her father is one of the men running for president and she’s kind of thrust into the world of politics as she tags along for the campaign.The characters were stellar, I loved the family dynamic, the plot was so interesting and the romance was A+ very good. It also handled some really important topics which brought me close to tears a few times. All in all, it was a really good book and I would really recommend it.

19486412

2.Big Little Lies by Lianne Moriarty

I had previously read her “The Husband’s Secret.” and while it was good, it wasn’t as amazing as I thought it would be. I was a little wary to pick this up but boy am I glad I did. It was so gripping and exhilarating and I practically flew through it.  The characters were so good and every page had me guessing and then second-guessing. I loved seeing the petiness of school moms because I basically live for petiness.Anyway this was amazing and the plot twist had me reeling. I really can’t wait to watch the t.v show, tho i’m not sure how I feel about the casting.

19547856

3. Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Ever since this book has been relased, I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about it. I’ve been wanting to read it for so long but was never able to so I finally picked it up this month and absolutely fell in love with it. I love simon so so much and just all th the characters are so great and I’m really excited to read the Leah spinoff. It was just such a feel good book and it was just so godamn adorable. I low key can’t wait for the movie,i think it’s going to be so good.


4. Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman

The minute I read the description of this book I knew I had to read it and plus I had to support this amazing author who was getting harassed by neo-nazis. It was sooo good. I loved the focus on family, the setting and just everything about it was freaking perfect.plus the love interest was super swoon worthy. Such a great summer contemporary,highly recommend

Have you read any of these books? What are some books that you like?

2 thoughts on “Some really good books that I’ve read lately.

Leave a Reply

